Powered By Affinity Connection
Copyright 2019 - Bishop Guilfoyle

Bishop Guilfoyle recently celebrated some of its top athletes at the annual Sports Awards Assembly. Awardees are mostly chosen by the coaches, with the exceptions being the winners of the D6 Sportsmanship Medal and the Joe Cohen Blanket Award, who are chosen by the school administration and the football team, respectively. 

"These student-athletes exemplify hard work, dedication and commitment," said Michael Cacciotti, athletic director and assistant principal. "These [are] great young men and women who have worked hard on the field or court, but more importantly, they have worked hard in the classroom. We are very proud of our award winners." 

Congrats to all our winners!


  • Joey Durbin Award – Evan Chadbourn
  • Joe Cohen Blanket Award – Andrew Irwin
  • LHAC All Conference – Offense - Josh Trybus, Andrew Irwin
  • LHAC All Conference Defense – Luke Frederick, Logan McGeary

Girls Volleyball

  • LHAC All Conference – Lauren Betar

Track & Field

  • LHAC All Conference – Boys – Evan Chadbourn, Max Sankey; Girls – Preslee Litzinger, Anna Audley


  • LHAC All Conference – Will Lozinak


  • Cathy Schimminger - Spirit Award in Memory of Joan (Gooderham) Georgiana – Ally Boslet

Boys Basketball

  •  LHAC All Conference – Josh Trybus      

Cross Country

  • LHAC All Conference – Carly Ciampoli
  • LHAC All Conference – Joey Stevens


  • LHAC All Conference - Lexi Gochnaur

Boys Soccer

  • LHAC ALL Conference – Tyler Glunt, Mike Yahner

Girls Soccer

  • LHAC All Conference – Delaney Myrick and Kierra Miller

Boys Tennis

  • LHAC – Ryne Talko

Girls Tennis

  • Senior Girl Tennis Player – Mary Jane Young Scholarship Award – Corey Patterson
  • LHAC All Conference – Alese Rinker

Girls Basketball

  • LHAC All Conference – Anna Audley


  • LHAC All Conference – AJ Labriola
  • District VI – Sportsmanship Medal Boy – Damian Runk; Girl – Alana Hallinan

School Awards

Presented to the Student Athlete Exhibiting Exceptionalism in Academics, Integrity, Leadership and Perseverance

Football: Josh Trybus

Girls Volleyball: Lauren Betar

Track & Field: Evan Chadbourn, Preslee Litzinger

Baseball: Mark Fanelli             

Cheerleaders: Maggie Nosek

Boys Basketball: Andrew Irwin

Cross Country: Genevieve Timm, Joey Stevens

Softball: Devyn Yingling

Boys Volleyball: Mikel Yahner

Boys Soccer: Mike Yahner

Girls Soccer: Jordan DeLeo

Boys Tennis: Vincent D’Andrea

Girls Tennis: Emily Stevens

Girls Basketball: Kierra Miller  

Golf: AJ Labriola

Swimming: Blake Slobodnick, Fiona McConnell